Oleg Poliansky Piano 2


On June 5, 2022, Sunday come to the piano concert “From Beethoven to Stravinsky” presented by the acclaimed worldwide Ukrainian pianist Oleg Poliansky.

The program of the piano concert consists of a variety of incredible music that has touched the hearts of millions throughout time and regardless of borders. The first part will include masterpieces from the composers of the19th and beginning of the 20th Century  – Beethoven, Liszt, and Prokofiev, and the second part will include works of innovators of the 20th Century music – Debussy, Scriabin, and Stravinsky.

June 5 |  Sunday | 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm | Tickets – $30

Unitarian Fellowship of Houston | 1504 Wirt Rd, Houston, TX, 77055

Oleg Poliansky was born in Kyiv, Ukraine in 1968, he studied piano and cello at the Lysenko Music School in Kyiv. Among his teachers were famous names from Gnessin Institute (Moscow), Moscow Conservatory, and The Musikhochschule Köln. Oleg holds prizes from numerous prestigious international music competitions including The International Tchaikovsky Competition Moscow (1998), World Piano Competition in Cincinnati (1999), Citta di Cantu (1998 and 2003), and others. Mr. Poliansky made appearances on the largest musical stages throughout his career, he has been a regular guest at many international festivals and participated with famous artists as a piano partner. Oleg has several recordings made with Russian and German broadcasting companies including a duet with cellist Lazslo Fenyo.

Oleg has been living in Koln, Germany since 1993, and has been holding the Associate Professor of Piano Major at the Hochshule für Musik Köln since 2007.

Learn more about Oleg Poliansky


Jun 05 2022


6:00 pm - 8:00 pm



More Info



Unitarian Fellowship of Houston
1504 Wirt Rd., Houston, TX 77055

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Basket